Welcome to SKUCET
Apply Now

Vice Chancellor's DESK




Vice Chancellor (I/c)

(+08554) 255 231

Prof. M C S Subha, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., email: mcssubha3@gmail.com She obtained her M.Sc degree from S.V.University, Tirupathi in 1979, and joined as an Asst Professor in S.K.University, Anantapur in 1982. She obtained her M.Phil and Ph.D degree in Chemistry from S.K.University in 1981 and 1987 respectively. Her areas of research include thermodynamic study of binary liquid mixtures, polymer-surfactant interactions, polymer blend, drug delivery studies, polymer-membrane pervaporation studies etc.

She published 153 research publications (97 International and 56 National) and presented 97 papers in national and international conferences. She has 33 years of post-graduate teaching experience. 25 research scholars were awarded Ph.D and 7 research scholars were awarded M.Phil degree under her guidance. Presently 4 regular Ph.D and 3 Part Time Ph.d scholars are working. She completed 7 projects from different funding agencies and established a good research laboratory.

She did her post doctoral research work at university of Leicester, U.K under the Common Wealth Academic Staff Fellowship for a period of 10 months. She visited Swansy, and University of Loughbourgh, UK and made academic visits to New Jersy Institute of Technology and Princeton University at New Jersy, USA. She has been awarded Best Teacher Award from the state Government of A.P in the year 2006. She was also awarded Bharth Jyothi award (International Friendship Society (New Delhi) in the year 2006, and was awarded UGC Visiting scientist award in (1994-95) to work at IIT, New Delhi and INSA award to work at IICT, Hyderabad in 1998-99. Maharani Jhansi Puraskar award was bestowed by Bharatiya Samskriti Nirman Parishad, Hyderabad (2010). She conducted two national Seminars in 2006 & 2008 as a convener in the department of Chemistry. She has wrote two chapters on Physical Chemistry for M.Sc under distance education of S.K.University. She actively involved in revision of syllabus for UG programme from yearly scheme to CBCS system nominated by Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education.

Administrative Athorities

Dr. M.C.S.Subha

Professor (Chemistry)


Dr. K. Sudhakar Babu

Professor (Chemistry)


Prof. K. Nagabhushan Raju

Engineering And Technology



Engineering And Technology